Wednesday, April 6, 2016

Waiting on Wednesday #252: Rose & Thorn


Waiting On Wednesday is a weekly event hosted by Breaking the Spine that spotlights upcoming releases.


Rose & Thorn 
By: Sarah Prineas
Release Date: September 13, 2016

This beauty isn’t sleeping! Discover the true story of Sleeping Beauty in Sarah Prineas’s bold YA fairy-tale retelling filled with thrilling adventure and romance, perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles and The Girl of Fire & Thorns trilogy. After the spell protecting her is destroyed, Rose seeks safety in the world outside the valley she had called home. She’s been kept hidden all her life to delay the three curses she was born with—curses that will put her into her own fairy tale and a century-long slumber. Accompanied by the handsome and mysterious Watcher, Griff, and his witty and warmhearted partner, Quirk, Rose tries to escape from the ties that bind her to her story. But will the path they take lead them to freedom, or will it bring them straight into the fairy tale they are trying to avoid? Set in the world of Sarah Prineas’s Ash & Bramble fifty years later, Rose & Thorn is a powerful retelling of the classic Sleeping Beauty tale where the characters fight to find their own Happy Ever After. (Goodreads)

2 comments:

  1. OMG YES! I saw this the other day! It sounds awesome and that cover is worth having just so I can have another pretty on my shelf! Thanks for sharing!!

    My WoW

    ReplyDelete
  2. OMG YESSSS! This sounds amazing, and what a gorgeous cover! I'm hoping to snag this one at BEA, so fingers crossed!

    Brittany @ Brittany's Book Rambles

    ReplyDelete

Thank you so much for leaving a comment! :)