Sunday, August 14, 2011

The Lying Game

The Lying Game premieres tomorrow night on ABC Family. The Lying Game is based upon a book series by Sara Shepard who is also the author of the Pretty Little Liars series. You can purchase the first two books, The Lying Game and Never Have I Ever, on Amazon.

I am really excited for The Lying Game because I just began to read the first book in the series and I am really enjoying it so far. I am definitely planning on watching the first episode. I also love Pretty Little Liars and The Lying Game is has the same creator.

"The show follows Emma, a kind-hearted foster kid who learns she has an identical twin sister, Sutton. Sutton, unlike Emma, was adopted by wealthy parents and is seemingly living an ideal life. After their initial meeting, Sutton talks Emma into stepping into her life for a few days while she pursues a lead on the mysterious identity of their birth mother.  After Sutton inexplicably fails to return to the girls’ designated meeting place, Emma must decide whether to come clean about her identity and risk her own safety in the hope of uncovering her twin sister's whereabouts, along with the truth about why they were separated in the first place." (summary from

1 comment:

  1. Loved the first book! Haven't gotten around to the second yet though!

    Come check out Sash and Em!
    We've got some AWESOME giveaways going on too!


Thank you so much for leaving a comment! :)